::about ohsra & ohsra directors & officers     ::contact ohsra

National High
School Rodeo
LINKS & items of interest

:: Interested in being a member? more info...

:: Interested in becoming a sponsor?  Here's             the info and form.

:: Executive Board 2015-16 Contact Information

:: Contact OHSRA contact info...

:: Other News see more OHSRA news & announcements.
!! Please check out OHSRA's new Facebook page!!
  "Like" us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/OHSRARODEO

!! Draw will now be posted under the "Draw/Results/Points" Tab !!

Due to issues regarding adequate and timely availability of ASTM certified bull riding helmets the Executive, Rules and Safety committees have all agreed to delay the implementation of the rule voted on and approved at our Mid-Winter Meeting requiring ASTM certified bull riding helmets beginning with the 2015/2016 rodeo season.  
In January 2016, we (The National Board) will discuss and decide our direction for bull riding helmets requirements. The present National rule will be in effect for the 2015/2016 rodeo season, under bull riding equipment, page 81, VI-4

2015 SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION - Seniors that did their scholarship applications & interviews at State Finals please send a copy of your College Enrollment or schedule for Fall 2015 to Sandra Ransome15129 SW 79th Mustang Ok 73064 Questions call Sandra @ 405-314-8016
State Finals Photographer Info
Pamela Lewis
"Digital Photos by Pamela"
Call or contact to purchase your State Finals pics. 

2015 Mothers Club Scholarships
Mikayla Phillips - Tyrel Cline 
Cheyenne Berry - Ray Carlson 

2015 OKJHSRA Scholarship Winners
Payden Morse - Taylor Munsell 

2015 OHSRA-Jr. High Scholarship Winners
Taylor Varner - Aubrey Buckmaster 

-- If you do not have a team roping partner for this new year please let Kelli know she may know of someone else needing a partner. 


PLEASE READ the following "New Welcome Letter" for this up coming year.It has news about each rodeo, start times, and more important rodeo info.PLEASE continue to watch the website, Facebook, and the bulletin boards at the rodeos we will update and have more news about each rodeo as they get closer.
!! WELCOME LETTER 2015 - 2016 !!
!! NEW 2015-16 OHSRA QUEEN !!
Cadlyn Smith 

OHSRA looking forward to our 2015-16 rodeo season with the New Rodeo Queen Cadlyn Smith
2015-16 National Awards
Are now posted on the "Bonus Programs" Link
!! STALLS at Shawnee Rodeo !!
$15 per night or $25 for the weekend. Put stalls and money on your entry forms.
 (if you paid $15 for both nights Kelli will give you the refund amount at Shawnee,
sorry for the inconvenience)

RV HOOK UPS-- You will pay for those at the Shawnee expo center when you arrive on grounds. 

!! Shawnee Rodeo September 12-13 w/OKJHSRA !!
START TIME- (will be the same)
SUNDAY 10:00 am

ORDER OF EVENTS-(will be the same for OHSRA)

                                            *    BB
                                            *    SB
                                            *    BARRELS
                                            *    TIE DOWN
                                            *    BREAKAWAY
                                            *    STEER WRESTLING 
                                            *    GOATS
                                            *    TEAM ROPING 
                                            *    POLES 
                                            *    BULLS